What’cha got cookin’?

ImageI tend to get obsessed with one kind of food, over and over. Right now, I’m obsessed with this combination of salmon, asparagus, lemon and tarragon. This is before I cooked the whole thing together. I took a photo of it (I’m not usually one to photograph food) because it looked so pretty and springy. I made a few mistakes in actually cooking this, however. 

1) too long. I was impatient and used the filet frozen (which also lead to mistake #2) so I cooked the asparagus too long.

2) Too much liquid. When I cook, I don’t measure, I just throw things together. I had garlic, olive oil, tarragon, salt, peper, and lemon zest but it looked like i needed more liquid so i added in some lemon juice as well. Too much liquid. When I get a hang of this, I’l try to share a recipe.

 

Leave a Reply

